Archive for July 8, 2012

I come to you humbled and broken. You are great. You provide all my needs and most of my wants. You are truly gracious. I have the ability to sing your praises and attend a church openly in this nation. So many of your believers can’t even boast that. It’s more of a trial for them than it has ever been.

Lord have mercy on Christians in the far flung reaches of this planet where You are rejected more than accepted. Gird their walk and place a protective wreath around their lives as they struggle to defend You in their respective countries. Bless them as they worship You and praise You, Lord.

As I pray for these peoples who You love, I am only reminded of the absolute luxury I have every time I openly praise You that I will not be persecuted for it. I therefore am broken and humbled in thanksgiving for all Your undeserving love. Thank you Father, in Jesus’ matchless holy name I pray,

amen.